The bike challenge…

So in a few weeks I am off to Pembrokeshire in South Wales where my partner’s family lives. He is a triathlete and his parents are extremely sporty (so much outdoors to explore in Wales – why wouldn’t you be!), so from this, I have ever so kindly been entered into a 20mile charity bike race!

So, during my unfit studying months at university I lacked any regular training – except the odd late night moves on the dance floor down in Leeds’ funky bars. Therefore, I am on a mission to succeed in my new ‘hobby’… if you call it that – but it can make riding a little horrid bike in the gym seem more manageable.

Wish me luck! 4 weeks and counting…

Leave a Reply

